Our governors come from a variety of backgrounds.

The governing body comprises representatives from the community, parents and staff. Each governor gives their time and commitment to the school voluntarily. The governors assist in providing strategic direction to the school, they oversee financial performance and challenge and support the head teacher.

AprilĀ 2016


Mrs C SteerMrs C Steer (co-opted)

Parent Governors

Mrs R Voysey


LA Representative

Mrs V WakefordMrs V Wakeford

Co-opted Governors

Mrs M Valdivia a l'OnionsMrs M Valdivia a l’Onions

Mrs C Gibbs

Ms L BensonMs L Benson




Staff Representatives

Mrs T Offer, HeadteacherMrs T Offer, Headteacher

Mrs S SymmonsMrs S Symmons

Get in touch

You can email ourĀ governing body directly.

Liss Infant School Governor Information 2015-2016